Complete Statistics of U.S. COVID-19 Cases

Map | NewsStatistics | Health Tips | Projections | Briefs

Outcomes of Tested Population

5.0% of the U.S. population has been tested. Total tests as of 5/29/2020: 16,541,234
10.5% of the Tested Population was diagnosed with the coronavirus: 1,737,211
8.7% of the Total Cases have been hospitalized: 151,927
9.5% of the Total Cases have recovered: 165,903
5.5% of the Total Cases have resulted in death: 96,365

U.S. death rate: 5.55% • World death rate: 6.06%
U.S. counties reporting cases: 99.62%  • U.S. counties reporting deaths: 93.54%
Source: U.S. state and county health departments and other official sources

Date New Cases U.S. Cases Change New Deaths U.S. Deaths Change
Friday, May 29, 2020 24,600 1,737,211 1% 1,209 96,365 1%
Thursday, May 28, 2020 22,160 1,712,611 1% 1,162 95,156 1%
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 18,948 1,690,451 1% 1,425 93,994 2%
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 17,584 1,671,503 1% 689 92,569 1%
Monday, May 25, 2020 38,869 1,653,919 2% 527 91,880 1%
Sunday, May 24, 2020 19,811 1,634,861 1% 589 91,353 1%
Saturday, May 23, 2020 22,052 1,615,050 1% 1,054 90,764 1%
Friday, May 22, 2020 23,709 1,592,998 2% 1,247 89,710 1%
Thursday, May 21, 2020 26,018 1,569,289 2% 1,290 88,463 1%
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 22,630 1,543,271 1% 1,526 87,173 2%
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 20,221 1,520,641 1% 1,505 85,647 2%
Monday, May 18, 2020 21,520 1,500,420 1% 816 84,142 1%
Sunday, May 17, 2020 18,888 1,478,900 1% 768 83,326 1%
Saturday, May 16, 2020 24,782 1,460,012 2% 1,192 82,558 1%
Friday, May 15, 2020 25,360 1,435,230 2% 1,526 81,366 2%
Thursday, May 14, 2020 26,588 1,409,870 2% 1,849 79,840 2%
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 21,021 1,383,282 2% 1,710 77,991 2%
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 21,813 1,362,261 2% 1,596 76,281 2%
Monday, May 11, 2020 17,558 1,340,448 1% 914 74,685 1%
Sunday, May 10, 2020 20,398 1,322,890 2% 895 73,771 1%
Saturday, May 9, 2020 25,284 1,302,492 2% 1,474 72,876 2%
Friday, May 8, 2020 27,496 1,227,208 2% 1,714 71,402 2%
Date New Cases U.S. Cases Change New Deaths U.S. Deaths Change
Thursday, May 7, 2020 27,987 1,249,712 2% 1,976 69,688 3%
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 23,832 1,221,725 2% 2,669 67,712 4%
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 24,843 1,197,893 2% 2,527 65,043 4%
Monday, May 4, 2020 21,156 1,173,050 2% 888 62,516 1%
Sunday, May 3, 2020 24,911 1,151,894 2% 1,100 61,628 2%
Saturday, May 2, 2020 29,715 1,126,983 3% 1,625 60,528 3%
Friday, May 1, 2020 33,255 1,097,268 3% 1,780 58,903 3%
Thursday, April 30, 2020 29,023 1,064,013 3% 2,085 57,123 4%
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 27,164 1,034,990 3% 2,231 55,038 4%
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 24,273 1,007,826 2% 2,606 52,807 5%
Monday, April 27, 2020 21,916 983,553 2% 920 50,201 2%
Sunday, April 26, 2020 26,517 961,637 3% 1,108 49,281 2%
Saturday, April 25, 2020 34,584 935,120 4% 1,838 48,173 4%
Friday, April 24, 2020 36,075 900,536 4% 1,997 46,335 5%
Thursday, April 23, 2020 32,378 864,461 4% 2,083 44,338 5%
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 29,079 832,083 4% 2,137 42,255 5%
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 24,895 803,004 3% 2,625 40,118 7%
Monday, April 20, 2020 26,971 778,109 4% 1,689 37,493 5%
Sunday, April 19, 2020 25,440 751,138 4% 2,712 35,804 8%
Saturday, April 18, 2020 28,219 725,698 4% 606 33,092 2%
Friday, April 17, 2020 30,854 697,479 5% 2,055 32,486 7%
Thursday, April 16, 2020 29,891 666,625 5% 2,086 30,431 7%
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 31,160 636,734 5% 2,550 28,345 10%
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 26,378 605,574 5% 2,353 25,795 10%
Monday, April 13, 2020 25,216 579,196 5% 1,493 23,442 7%
Sunday April 12 2020 27,868 553,980 5% 1,494 21,949 7%
Saturday, April 11, 2020 31,563 526,112 6% 1,869 20,455 10%
Friday, April 10, 2020 33,214 494,549 7% 2,036 18,586 12%
Thursday, April 9, 2020 33,789 461,335 8% 1,852 16,550 13%
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 31,986 427,546 8% 1,921 14,698 15%
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 31,430 395,560 9% 1,935 12,777 18%
Monday, April 6, 2020 29,444 364,130 9% 1,296 10,842 14%
Sunday, April 5, 2020 25,745 334,686 8% 1,163 9,546 14%
Saturday, April 4, 2020 33,641 308,941 12% 1,344 8,383 19%
Friday, April 3, 2020 32,052 275,300 13% 1,167 7,039 20%
Thursday, April 2, 2020 29,174 243,248 14% 1,078 5,872 22%
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 27,763 214,074 15% 867 4,794 22%
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 25,173 186,311 16% 1,009 3,927 35%
Monday, March 30, 2020 22,540 161,138 16% 550 2,918 23%
Sunday, March 29, 2020 21,617 138,598 18% 357 2,368 18%
Saturday, March 28, 2020 17,351 116,981 17% 452 2,011 29%
Friday, March 27, 2020 19,001 99,630 24% 377 1,559 32%
Thursday, March 26, 2020 16,494 80,629 26% 126 1,182 12%
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 11,861 64,135 23% 356 1,056 51%
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 9,183 52,274 21% 154 700 28%
Monday, March 23, 2020 10,377 43,091 32% 135 546 33%
Sunday, March 22, 2020 8,665 32,714 36% 104 411 34%
Saturday, March 21, 2020 6,375 24,049 36% 81 307 36%
Friday, March 20, 2020 6,437 17,674 57% 112 226 98%
Thursday, March 19, 2020 11,237 11,237 - 114 114 -

The number of reported cases may skew the U.S. death rate. These numbers do not include Unknown Origin cases as reported by the state. This usually means the state has not determined the residency of the patient.